Haines Borough Municipal Election – October 6, 2015 Certified Candidates (in alphabetical order)

Borough Assembly

(TWO three-year terms ending October 2018)

Margaret Friedenauer

P.O. Box 262, Haines mfriedenauer@yahoo.com

Tresham Gregg

P.O. Box 776, Haines seawolf@tresham.com

Jerry Lapp

P.O. Box 1702, Haines jlapp49@icloud.com

School Board

(TWO three-year terms ending October 2018 and ONE two-year term ending October 2017)*

Sara C. Chapell P.O. Box 574, Haines schapell@aptalaska.net

Inez Gross

P.O. Box 1308, Haines daveandinez@aptalaska.net

Mike Wilson

P.O. Box 793, Haines mwilsonAK@gmail.com

* At the last election, the voters ratified a Charter amendment to remove the requirement to get at least 40% of the votes to be elected. Therefore, offices will now be filled by those candidates receiving the greatest number of votes, and if terms are of different lengths, the candidate(s) with the highest number of votes will be elected to the longest term(s).