



## Department of Environmental Conservation

DIVISION OF SPILL PREVENTION AND RESPONSE Prevention, Preparedness, and Response Program

> P.O. Box 1709 Valdez, AK 99686-1709 Main: 907-835-4698 Fax: 907-269-7687 www.dec.alaska.gov

Facility #: 5022, 5261, 6111, 6112, 6113

June 12, 2023

Ailsa VandenBrink Tidewater Transportation Canada Inc. 800 Glasgow Avenue Burnaby, BC Canada V5C 0C9

## Subject: Tidewater Transportation Canada Inc. Oil Discharge Prevention and Contingency Plan, ADEC Plan #: 23-CP-1165; <u>Application Package Is Complete</u>.

Dear Ms. VandenBrink:

The Alaska Department of Environmental Conservation (department) has determined that the application package submitted on January 24, 2023 for the Tidewater Transportation Canada Inc. Oil Discharge Prevention and Contingency Plan (plan) is complete. The department will approve, approve with conditions, or disapprove the plan and issue a basis of decision document under 18 AAC 75.460 by August 16, 2023. If the plan is approved, the department will also issue an approval letter and certificate.

At any time before the department's decision, Tidewater Transportation Canada Inc.. may request a preissuance conference in accordance with 18 AAC 75.459. The request must be made in writing and will be granted if the applicant demonstrates that holding a conference will materially aid the department in reaching its decision.

If you have any questions, please contact me at 907-835-3037 or sonja.mishmash@alaska.gov.

Sincerely,

DocuSigned by: Sonja Mislimasli

Sonja Mishmash Environmental Program Specialist

cc:

Rachael Krajewski, ADEC Melissa Woodgate, ADEC Contingency Plan Reviewer, ADNR Southcentral Plan Reviewer, ADF&G Southeast Plan Reviewer, ADF&G Northern Plan Reviewer, ADF&G Robert Whittier, EPA USCG Sector Juneau Dave Owings, SEAPRO Brian Templin, City of Craig Steven Gabelein, Alaska Chadux Network Alekka Fullerton, City of Haines Emily Deach, City of Skagway Jennifer Bidiman, City of Hoonah Tina Ryman, City and Borough of Yakutat Lattieca Stewart, City of Pelican Sara Peterson, City of Sitka Wayne Benner, City of Thorne Bay Rick Hines, Ketchikan Fire Department