Port and Harbor Advisory Committee

There shall be a seven member Port and Harbor Advisory Committee comprised of two representatives with commercial vessel experience, two representatives with noncommercial vessel experience, one representative with tariff-regulated company experience, and two community members at large. Such appointments shall serve staggered terms of two years. Members shall serve until their successors have been confirmed by the assembly. There shall be no pay for committee membership. The committee shall organize itself and function according to the provisions of Chapter 2.60 HBC. The assembly may appoint a liaison who shall serve in an ex-officio capacity and shall assist the committee administratively. (HBC 16.08.010)

Name	Position	Appointed	Term Exp	Email
Terry Pardee	Seat A, community at-large	12/15/15	11/17	pardeemarinesurveys@aptalaska.net
Brad Badger	Seat B, commercial	12/16/14	<mark>11/16</mark>	jessie.badger@yahoo.com
Norman Hughes	Seat C, commercial, Chair	12/16/14	<mark>11/16</mark>	stormisurf@yahoo.com
Don Turner Jr.	Seat D, non-commercial	12/15/15	11/17	helen99827@live.com
Bill Rostad	Seat E, non-commercial	12/16/14	<mark>11/16</mark>	bilroc@aol.com
Fred Gray	Seat F, tariff-reg comp rep	12/16/14	<mark>11/16</mark>	fredg@deltawestern.com
Glen Jacobson	Seat G, community at-large	12/15/15	11/17	fjordman@yahoo.com
Shawn Bell	Harbormaster, ex-off	employee	n/a	sbell@haines.ak.us
Margaret Friedenauer	Assembly, ex-off	12/13/16	10/18	mfriedenauer@haines.ak.us